FANDOM


JanuaryEdit

  • January 5: Winter vacation ended, first term of winter quarter resumed.
  • January 23: First term of winter quarter ended.
  • January 26, Tuesday: Second term of winter quarter began.

FebruaryEdit

  • February 22, Saturday: Holiday for Washington's birthday.

MarchEdit

  • March 6, Saturday: Second term of winter quarter ended.
  • March 9: First term of spring quarter began

AprilEdit

  • April 17: First term of spring quarter ended, spring vacation began.
  • April 27: Spring vacation ended, second term of spring quarter began.

MayEdit

  • May 7, Friday: The pupils of the assistant instructors in music gave a recital.
  • May 14, Friday: The pupils of the Principal of the Piano Department gave a recital.
  • May 21, Friday: The pupils of the Principal of the Vocal Department gave a recital.
  • May 28, Friday: The graduates in Piano gave a demonstrative recital.

JuneEdit

  • June 4, Friday: The graduates in vocal music gave a demonstrative recital.
  • June 6, Sunday: The Baccalaureate Sermon was delivered.
  • June 8, Tuesday: The commencement exercises were held.
  • June 9, Wednesday: The conservatory performed a concert.

ReferencesEdit



This page is part of the Shimer College Wiki, an independent documentation project. Shimer College, the Great Books college of Chicago, is not responsible for its content.



Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.